# What is the Scene List?

## Scene shot setup

![image](https://docs-static.d5render.com/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces/-MjbN1iGmN_HBnj_fyU9/uploads/GT5sdrL9ODt5eovbQ1gZ/image.png)

When you have saved multiple camera views in the scene list, you can click on one of them to switch the shot. You can also click the "Rename", "Update Scene" and "Delete" buttons after the shot name to adjust the current saved shot view.

![image](https://docs-static.d5render.com/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces/-MjbN1iGmN_HBnj_fyU9/uploads/UtYI93IIVnPWrQS5jjKS/image.png)

- **Transition Animation:** Used to set whether to display a transition animation when switching shots.
- **Environment & Effect**

-

**Save separately:** When switching shots, reads the current scene's camera position and environment/post-processing parameters.
  - **Apply to all:** When switching shots, always applies the last adjusted camera position and environment/post-processing parameters.

::: warning Note
If scene parameters are not saved after switching shots, you may have "Apply to all" enabled in the scene list settings.
:::

- **Copy/Paste:** Copy and click Paste to immediately apply the saved environment and post-processing parameters to a different scene.
- **Create Preset:** Store the current scene's environment and post-processing parameters as a preset in Studio.



![image](https://docs-static.d5render.com/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces/-MjbN1iGmN_HBnj_fyU9/uploads/i7KMybR1WV0m5QoUJ9TC/image.png)

## Create New Scene

In the scene list, click the "Add Scene" button to save the current view. When creating a scene, it will record the ambient lighting information of the current scene and the color and special effect information in the post-processing stage. Each scene can correspond to different parameters.

When you add a scene, a camera for the current viewpoint will be created by default. Click "Scene" to activate the camera. The camera in the upper right corner of the interface will indicate the currently activated camera. Click on the camera icon to exit the activated state of the camera in the right sidebar, and set the projection mode, frame ratio, depth of field, and other parameters. The camera parameters adjusted in the right sidebar will be updated instantly without clicking. The camera parameters adjusted in the right sidebar will take effect instantly without clicking "Update."

When you move the viewpoint only when the scene is selected, the camera corresponding to the scene will be exited immediately, and return to the default "God's view" state. When both the scene and the camera are selected, you can keep the mobile operation in an active state.

::: tip Note
If the screen returns to the default "God's view" when the viewpoint is moved, it is because the scene and its corresponding camera are not selected at the same time.
:::



![image](https://docs-static.d5render.com/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces/-MjbN1iGmN_HBnj_fyU9/uploads/bJWtUewVx1KC9wfq0bm8/image.png)

## Update scene shots

Scene shots will record the environment, post, and the current object's hidden state information when created. When the environment and post parameters are modified, the parameters need to be updated. 

A purple dot indicates that it has been successfully updated.

![image](https://docs-static.d5render.com/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces/-MjbN1iGmN_HBnj_fyU9/uploads/QLEgxvvP4RfbYA0GHRaV/image.png)

## Scene List supports group management

### Scene Group Creation and Management

- **Create Group:** Right-click a scene → Select "Group" or use shortcut `Ctrl + G`
- **Ungroup:** Right-click the scene group → Select "Ungroup" or use shortcut `Ctrl + Shift + G`
- **Rename Group:** Right-click the scene group → Select "Rename" or double-click the group name
- **Paste Parameter to Group:** After copying parameters, right-click the scene group → Select "Paste Parameter" → Environment/post-processing parameters will be pasted to all scenes in the group
- **Delete Group:** Right-click the scene group → Select "Delete" → The group and all scenes in it will be deleted (supports `Ctrl + Z` to undo)
- **Drag & Drop:** Drag scene groups to reorder them; drag individual scenes to move them into or out of a group

### Scene List Operations Support Undo

Press `Ctrl + Z` to undo these actions:

- Scene: Add/Delete/Update
- Group: Group/Ungroup/Delete

### Add All Scenes in a Group to the Render Queue

Enter Render Mode, select a group, and click "Add to Render Queue" at the bottom right. Scenes in the group will be added to the queue in order.
